Mobile/Tablet Menu

Desktop Menu

Search Container

Mental Health

Lead: Dawn Yoshinaga

Deadline: May 30, 2023

Charge: Identify mental health supports and services offered to students at secondary schools as part of a multi-tiered system of supports (MTSS); Evaluate infrastructure and outcomes of the in-house school-based mental health program at middle school.

Committee Composition:

  • Counselors
  • Erik Olah
  • Genavae Dixon
  • Melissa Howell
  • Members of the Board of Education - Jesse Ladomirak and Shounak Dharap
  • Mental Health Associates
  • Michalis Gordon
  • Parents
  • Psychologist
  • PTAC Representative
  • Sarah Pierce
  • Sebastian Benavidez
  • Students
  • Teachers
  • Wellness Coordinators
  • Wendy Stratton

Considerations: Strengths and opportunities for growth in the tiered levels of mental health support and middle school in-house program; Communication and outreach efforts related to mental health services available for students and families.