The Family Engagement Specialist serves as the link between the school, parents, and community.  They will develop and foster community collaborations, as well as provide referrals to community-based services for families.  Also, they will expand opportunities to families for continued learning, voluntary community service, and civic participation.  They will guide parents to understand the educational system so they can become better advocates for their children’s education and empower parents to become decision-makers.

Vision #1:  Provide families with the necessary skills and tools to ensure their children achieve their greatest potential in school and in life.

Vision #2:  We envision a world where every child enters school ready to succeed because every parent has the knowledge, skills, and resources to support their children’s learning

Vision #3:  We want to strengthen families and communities to help prepare themselves and the workforce of the future.

Family Engagement Specialist Contacts

District Office

Rebecca Shen-Lorenson, Academic Supports TOSA rshen-lorenson@pausd.org 329-3727/x6762
Judy Argumedo, Director jargumedo@pausd.org 329-3736/6187
Wendy Velez, Administrative Assistant wvelez@pausd.org 329-3736/x5361
     

Elementary Family Engagement Specialists

School Site Parent Liaison Scheduled Days E-Mail Phone Number
Addison Claudia Quiroga TBD cquirogacortez@pausd.org 329-3700/x5152
Barron Park Juan Cruz/Davina Byrd TBD jcruzgomez@pausd.org 329-3700/x5510
Duveneck Jenny Hobbs TBD jhobbs@pausd.org 329-3700/xTBD
El Carmelo Stacey Davidson/Jenny Hobbs TBD stdavidson@pausd.org 329-3700/x5139
Escondido Christian Munoz TBD chmunoz@pausd.org 329-3700/x5516
Fairmeadow Claudia Quiroga TBD cquirogacortez@pausd.org 329-3700/x5152
Walter Hays Claudia Quiroga TBD cquirogacortez@pausd.org 329-3700/x5152
Greendell Christian Munoz TBD chmunoz@pausd.org 329-3700/x5516
Hoover Denise Li TBD hli@pausd.org 329-3700/x5328
Juana Briones Margarita Sandoval TBD msandoval@pausd.org 329-3700/xTBD
Nixon Nayely Cortes TBD ncortes@pausd.org 329-3700/x5247
Ohlone Denise Li TBD hli@pausd.org 329-3700/x5328
Palo Verde Denise Li TBD hli@pausd.org 329-3700/x5328
         
         
         

Secondary Family Engagement Specialists

School Parent Liaison Scheduled Days E-Mail Phone Number
Middle Schools        
JLS M.S. Ana Perez-Hood

TBD

aperezhood@pausd.org 329-3700/x6101
Jordan M.S. Ana Perez-Hood TBD

aperezhood@pausd.org

329-3700/x6101
Terman M.S. Juan Cruz TBD

jcruzgomez@pausd.org

329-3700/5510
High School        
Gunn H.S. Juan Cruz TBD jcruzgomez@pausd.org 329-3700/x5510
Palo Alto H.S. Ana Perez-Hood TBD aperezhood@pausd.org 329-3700/x6101