The Parent Liaison serves as the link between the school, parents, and community.  They will develop and foster community collaborations, as well as provide referrals to community-based services for families.  Also, they will expand opportunities to families for continued learning, voluntary community service, and civic participation.  They will guide parents to understand the educational system so they can become better advocates for their children’s education and empower parents to become decision-makers.

Vision #1:  Provide families with the necessary skills and tools to ensure their children achieve their greatest potential in school and in life.

Vision #2:  We envision a world where every child enters school ready to succeed because every parent has the knowledge, skills, and resources to support their children’s learning

Vision #3:  We want to strengthen families and communities to help prepare themselves and the workforce of the future.

Parent Liaison Contacts

District Office

Rebecca Shen-Lorenson, District Parent Liaison rshen-lorenson@pausd.org 329-3727/x6762
Martha Castellon, Equity Coordinator mcastellon@pausd.org 329-3767/x6910
Judy Argumedo, Director jargumedo@pausd.org 329-3736/x6187
Wendy Velez, Administrative Assistant wvelez@pausd.org 329-3736/x5361

Elementary Liaisons

School Site Parent Liaison Scheduled Days E-Mail Phone Number
Addison Alma Madriz M/W: 7:30AM-9:30AM
Tuesday: 7:30AM-10:45AM
amadriz@pausd.org 329-3700/x5035
Barron Park Anabel Cortes M/W/F 8:00AM-12:00PM acortes@pausd.org 329-3700/x5445
Duveneck Diahanna Flores Monday 11:00-2:00
Thursday 8:00-12:30
dflores@pausd.org 329-3700/x5476
El Carmelo Stacey Davidson Monday: 12:30PM-3:30PM stdavidson@pausd.org 329-3700/x5139
Escondido Stacey Davidson Monday: 8:30AM-11:30PM stdavidson@pausd.org 329-3700/x5139
Escondido Christian Munoz Monday,:8:30AM-11:30AM chmunoz@pausd.org 329-3700/x5516
Fairmeadow Claudia Quiroga Wednesday: 8AM-12PM cquirogacortez@pausd.org 329-3700/x5152
Greendell Christian Munoz Tuesday 8:30AM-11:30AM chmunoz@pausd.org 329-3700/x5516
Hoover Diahanna Flores Monday 8:30-10:30
Tuesday 8:30-2:00
dflores@pausd.org 329-3700/x5476
Juana Briones Denise Li Monday: 9:30AM-12:30PM hli@pausd.org 329-3700/x5328
Nixon Nayely Cortes Monday-Friday ncortes@pausd.org 329-3700/x5247
Ohlone Denise Li Tuesday: 9:30AM-12:30PM hli@pausd.org 329-3700/x5328
Palo Verde Claudia Quiroga Friday: 8AM-12PM cquirogacortez@pausd.org 329-3700/x5152
Walter Hays Denise Li Wednesday: 8:30AM-11:30AM hli@pausd.org 329-3700/x5328
Walter Hays Christian Munoz Wednesday: 8:30AM-11:30AM chmunoz@pausd.org 329-3700/x5516
Walter Hays Stacey Davidson Wednesday: 8:30AM-11:30AM stdavidson@pausd.org 329-3700/x5139

Secondary Liasons

School Parent Liaison Scheduled Days E-Mail Phone Number
Middle Schools        
JLS M.S. Ana Perez-Hood Monday – Friday aperezhood@pausd.org 329-3700/x6101
Jordan M.S. Norma Hymes - Outreach Specialist Monday – Friday

nhymes@pausd.org

329-3700/x6252
Jordan M.S. Victor Spielberg M/W: 8AM-12PM vspielberg@pausd.org 329-3700/x6118
Terman M.S. Davina Byrd M/T/Th: 8:30AM-11:30AM

dbyrd@pausd.org

329-3700/x5110
Terman M.S. Carla Moran M/T/Th: 8:30-11:00

cmoran@pausd.org

329-3700/x5510
High School        
Gunn H.S. Davina Byrd M/T/Th: 12:00PM-2:30PM

dbyrd@pausd.org

329-3700/x5110
Gunn H.S. Carla Moran

W: 8:30-12:30
F: 7:30-10:30

cmoran@pausd.org

329-3700/x5510
Palo Alto H.S. Victor Spielberg T/Th: 8AM-12PM vspielberg@pausd.org 329-3700/x6118